Palace has come a long way since we had our first deliveries from them wrapped in peng smelling bags back in 2009. Founded in London by Lev Tanju as a reaction to what he saw as a stalemate in the UK skateboarding market, Palace aimed to bring its own unique vision to the table. They managed that in some style bringing unprecedented levels of hype, queues around the block and frenzied midnight product launches. The selection of riders is focused mainly on members of the Palace Waywards Boys Choir or PWBC, a London skate crew that pre-dates the founding of the company. These include Olly Todd, Lucien Clarke, Chewy Cannon, Benny Fairfax, Danny Brady, Rory Milanes, Lucas Puig, Jamal Smith, Shawn Powers, Kyle Wilson, Heitor Da Silva and Charlie Birch.