Jessup griptape has always been the grip of choice in NOTE. The original, Jessup was the first to bring silicon carbide griptape to the skateboard industry and have been making the best griptape since 1975. Jessup's team includes Benny Fairfax, Bobby Worrest, Cyrus Bennett, Elijah Berle, Eric Koston, Hjalte Halberg, Jake Johnson, Jordan Trahan, Omar Salazar, Oskar Rozenberg, Ronnie Sandoval, Tom Knox, Tony Karr, Vincent Alvarez and Yaje Popson.