Nick Zorlac started Death skateboards in 1998 as a reaction to new companies he saw popping up at the time which were out to make money by being clean cut and non offensive – Death on the other hand was something real, rude and in your face. The Death ethos is one of fun, friendship and not taking skateboarding too seriously. The Death squad includes Dan Cates, Patrick Melcher, Mark Nicolson, Dave Allen, Rob Smith, Zarosh Eggleston, Richie Jackson, Ronny Calow, Benson, Eddie Belvedere, Adam Moss, Timmy Garbett, Mark Radden, Sam Murgatroyd, Matt Pennington, Mikey Patrick, Charlie Spelzini, Mike Simons and Blinky.