adidas Skateboarding

adidas has been making footwear and clothing for a variety of sports since 1926. From 1978 to 1980 they produced the first ever skateboard specific shoe called the Skate and their shoes designed for tennis, basketball and volleyball have all proven to be popular with skateboarders. In 1998 adidas Skateboarding was launched with long time team rider, skateboarding legend Mark Gonzales. Other team riders include Dennis Busenitz, Silas Baxter-Neal, Lucas Puig, Mark Suciu, Tyshawn Jones, Na-Kel Smith, Rodrigo Tx, Miles Silvas, Marc Johnson, Daewon Song, Nora Vasconcellos and Jason Dill.